Theatre Royal, Haymarket

Static Information
London Stage Code Diane Howard Code Address in London
0403 371 7-8 Haymarket
Theatre Names
Year Names
1720-1766 The Little Theatre in the Hay-Market
1766-1853 Theatre Royal in the Haymarket
1853-1855 Haymarket Theatre
1855-present Theatre Royal, Haymarket

Cost of Building/Remodeling
Year Cost
1720 1500
Capacity at the Haymarket
Year Capacity
1880 1159

Management at the Haymarket
Years Manager
1720-1721 John Potter
1721-1733 Variety of managers, including Aaron Hill
1733-1735 Theophilus Cibber
1735-1737 Henry Fielding
1737-1744 Theatre Closed
1744-1747 Charles Macklin
1747-1776 Samuel Foote
1776-1794 George Coleman, the elder
1794-1805 George Coleman, younger
1805-1817 George Coleman the younger and David Morris
1817-1822 David Morris
1822-1837 Thomas Dibdin
1837-1853 Benjamin Webster
1853-1878 J.B. Buckstone
1878-1879 J.S. Clarke
1879-1885 Marie and Squire Bancroft
1896-1905 Cyril Maude and Fredrick Harrison

The proceding data was found in the following sources: Mander and Mitchenson's Theatres of London 95; Howard's Theatres and Music Halls #371

Drury Lane King's Theatre 1800-1810 Home Covent Garden Lyceum Sans Souci Prince of Wales' Theatre Sans Pareil The Olympic Argyll Rooms, Regent Street Sadler's Well Royalty Astley's Amphitheatre Surrey Theatre