UMass | Plant Soil & Insect Sciences | UMass Extension |  | Downloads | Site Map | Contact Us

 

Home

Resume

Research

Publications

Teaching

Students

Outreach

 

Fulbright

 

 

 

Current Students

 

Susan Cheplick
Ph. D. – Program
Plant, Soil, and Insect Sciences
Univ. of Massachusetts
Amherst, MA 01003
ravensclaw5@aol.com

 

 

Alumni

Ph.D. and M.S. students

Ph. D. – 2012
Dr. Susanna Phoboo
Department of Food Sciences
Chenoweth Lab.
Univ. of Massachusetts
Amherst, MA 01003
suchanna@gmail.com

Ph. D. – 2009
Dr. Dipayan Sarkar
Department of Food Sciences
Chenoweth Lab.
Univ. of Massachusetts
Amherst, MA 01003
dsarkar@gmail.com

Ph. D. - 2006
Dr. Debanjan Sanyal
Monsanto Company
Monmoth, IL
sanyal@monsanto.com

M.S. – 2001
Mr. Mike Elston
Blade & Branch Landscape Design
515 Sunderland Road
Amherst, MA 01002

 

M.S. - 1998
Mr. James Drohen
Pursell Technologies Inc.
31 Jensen Lane
Granville, MA 01034
adrohen@polyon.com

M.S. - 1991
Kathleen Urban

No current address

 

Ph. D. - 1990
Dr. Frank Himmelstein
University of Connecticut
Cooperative Extension system
316 Babcock Hill Road
Lebanon, CT 06249
fhimmels@canrl@cog.uconn.edu

M.S. - 1988
Susan McGlew
140 Chestnut
West Hatfield, MA 01088

Ph. D. – 2010
Dr. Saikat Ghosh
Plant, Soil and Insect Sciences
Univ. of Massachusetts
Amherst, MA 01003

Ph. D. - 2008
Dr. Nishanth Tharayil
304 Long Hall
Department of Entomology, Soils & Plant Sciences
Clemson University
Clemson, SC 29634-0315
ntharay@Clemson.edu

Ph. D. – 2001
Dr. Sanjay Kushwaha
Department of Agronomy
Allahabad Agril. Institute
Allahabad, U. P. 211007, INDIA

Ph. D. – 1999
Dr. Sowmya Mitra
Syngenta Crop Protection AG
Global Development
Scwarzwaldallee 215
CH-4002 Basel, SWITZERLAND
www.syngenta.com

M.S. – 1997
Dr. Sowmya Mitra
California State Polytechnic University
3801 West Temple Avenue
Pomona, CA 91768
smitra@csupomona.edu

Ph. D. 1991
Dr. Dave Yarborough
University of Maine
5722 Derring Hall
Orono, ME 04469-5722
davey@umext.maine.edu

M.S. – 1988
Mr. Carl Bannon
DuPont Crop Protection
517 West Pelham Road
Amherst, MA 01002
carl.d.bannon@usa.dupont.com

M.S. - 1988
Marilyn Beckech

No current address

Post Doctoral Reseach Fellows

1998-2000
Dr. Maria K. Swarcewicz
Department of General Chemistry
Agricultural University of Szczecin
POLAND
mswar@agro.ar.szczecin.pl

1993-1995
Dr. Stan J. Karczmarczyk
Department of Plant Cultivation and Watering
Agricultural University,
Stowackiego 17
Szczecin
POLAND

1995-1996
Dr. Z. K. Koszanski
Agronomy Department
University of Szczecin
Stowackiego 17
Szczecin
POLAND

 

Dr. Krishna Reddy
Southern Weed Science Research Unit
USDA-ARS
Stoneville, MS 38776
USA
kreddy@msa-stoneville.ars.usda.gov

Dr. Ujjana Nandihali
Bayer Crop Protection
Environmental Research
Stilwell, KS 66085-9104
USA
ujjana.nandihalli@bayercropscience.com

Visiting Professors

2002
Prof. Promod Jha
Central Department of Botany
Tribhuvan University, Kirtipur
Kathmandu
NEPAL

2001
Prof. Inderjit
CEMDE
School of Environmental Sciences
University of Delhi
Delhi 110007
INDIA
inderjit@cemde.du.ac.in

2004
Dr. Chao Xian Zhang
Institute of plant Protection
CAAS, Haidian
Beijing 100094
CHINA
CXZHANG@95777.com

2003
Prof. Kil Ung Kim
Department of Agronomy
College of Agriculture
Kyungpook National University
Taegu 702-701
KOREA
kukim@bh.knu.ac.kr

 

1998
Dr. N. T. Yaduraju
NAIP, Krishi Anusandhan Bhavan II
Indian Council of Agricultural Research
Pusa Campus
New Delhi-110 012, INDIA
yaduraju@yahoo.co.uk

1996
Dr. Roy K. Nishimoto
Department of Plant & Environmental
Protection Sciences
University of Hawaii
Honolulu, Hawaii
USA

1993-1995
Prof. Irena Zbiec
Department of Plant Cultivation and Watering
Agricultural University,
Stowackiego 17
Szczecin
POLAND

1992-1993
Dr. Katarzyna Seidler-Lozyowska
Institute of Natural Fibers & Medicinal Plants
Ul. Wojska Polskiego 71 B
60-630 Poznan
POLAND
klozykowska@iripz.pl


 

 

 

UMassAmherst